Empty Seats, Missing People

I saw a vision that I believe God wanted me to share with anyone who will bother to read.

In my vision, there was a long dinner table. The length of the table made it clear to me that it was meant to seat a vast number of people, and there were so many people around the table, even though some seats were empty.  There was so much excitement in the room. People conversed and laughed  with their neighbors. Everyone was clearly having such a great time. The room was buzzing with electrifying excitement. To make it even better, the table was overflowing with a feast. I can’t just say “with food” because that doesn’t even remotely depict how much food there was. There was soooooo much! It was such a great place to be.

Then, I looked to the head of the table and there He was in all His splendor- the Lord God Almighty Himself. He was hosting a feast and all the people around the table were His children. They were truly having a blast, but God, although He was smiling at the sight of his children, happy in His presence, He was also sad. Then I became sad too; so sad I began to cry as God showed me how he felt. He said calmly to everyone “Look around you. Look at the empty seats. Not all of my children are here. We can’t rest and enjoy each other’s company when Kofi, Ama, Joya,Tim,( you name them) are starving elsewhere. They don’t know that there is so much food here, with me. Will someone please bring them home? Will someone bring them to me?”

The vision ended there. I balled my eyes out. My heart was so heavy and I don’t think I felt what God felt to the full extent He felt and continues to feel it. There are people who are hungry and thirsty and they have no idea that food and satisfaction is so close to them. God has reserved seats for people and they need to know they are being expected at the feast with the Father. Will you help to get the invitation to them?


Comments

3 responses to “Empty Seats, Missing People”

  1. Emmanuella Avatar
    Emmanuella

    Thanks for sharing k …..God bless you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. William K Avatar
      William K

      You are heavily blessed for sharing this message K, we’re here to go K.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. God bless you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started